Liz Canner headshot square brighter.jpg

Liz Canner

制片人/导演/编剧

Liz Canner是一位屡获殊荣的电影制作人,数字艺术家,雕塑家和作家,她创作电影,跨平台数字媒体项目,旨在激发积极的改变。她喜欢采用前沿技术从新颖的角度探讨人权和环境问题。这方面的一个典型例子是她广受好评的公共网络艺术纪录片“Symphony of a City”。而且其关于制药业和女性健康状况的专题纪录片“Orgasm Inc.”被纽约时报评为“Critic's Pick”。她的作品曾参加过100多个国际电影节,在全球多家电视台播出,并且在Sundance Now和Netflix等41个国家的网站上播放(2012年“最受欢迎的纪录片”栏目)。她以荣誉学生的身份毕业于布朗大学(Brown University),获得了60多个奖项,并因其卓越的表现获得了包括NEA助学金、达特茅斯学院(Dartmouth College)远见卓识奖(vision Award)以及洛克菲勒基金会(Rockefeller Foundation)和哈佛大学(Harvard University)拉德克利夫高等研究院(Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study)的奖学金。现在她是非营利媒体公司Astrea Media Inc.的董事,该公司致力于在人权和环境问题上创建创新项目。

KatarinaMarkovic.jpg

Katarina Markovic

3D VR虚拟现实设计师

Katarina Markovic 精通CGI设计 ,是一位出色的3D模型设计师和CGI风景画家。 她于2018年在奥克兰理工大学(Auckland University of Technology)获得设计硕士学位。

saul.jpg

Saul Pena Gamero

首席VR程序员

 Saul Pena Gamero是一名VR / AR软件开发人员,拥有应用计算机科学硕士学位。

Coral

DG Webster

科学顾问

达特茅斯学院环境研究教授DG Webster专注于研究全球范围内社会生态系统的反馈。她的工作主要着眼于人类对海洋的影响。目前,她正在进行珊瑚礁相关研究。

Subaquatic Life

Paul Moorcroft

科学顾问

 哈佛大学环境中心教授Paul Moorcroft对气候变化的影响进行了广泛的研究。他使用数学模型研究陆生植物群落、生态系统和生物圈与大气相互作用的生态动力学。

Sea Sponges

Winslow Burleson

顾问

纽约大学教授Winslow Burleso,所领导NYU-X实验室(www.nyu-x.org),正在开发一种反式学科研究和创新全息甲板。 Win被美国国家工程院(NAE)评为“美国领先的工程研究人员和教育家之一”。他在2009年国际人工智能大会上获得了最佳论文奖,这是该领域的顶级会议,通过将网络化学习研究引入课堂环境,展示了情感学习伴侣对数千名学生产生大规模社会影响的能力。 Win获得了10项专利,4项由IBM Research颁发的发明人和创新者奖,2项时代杂志颁发的年度十大和50项发明奖,撰写了100多篇科学论文,在蓬皮杜中心(Pompidou Centre)和卡内基音乐厅(Carnegie Hall)展出。

Water

Polita Glynn

顧問

Polita Glynn負責Pew研究員的海洋保護計劃,該計劃旨在通過開展高質量的研究並建立一個致力於解決海洋保護問題的全球專家社區來改善海洋健康。在加入Pew之前,Glynn是一名自由項目總監,教育家,作家和製片人,專門研究海洋保護和媒體教育。她擁有本寧頓學院(Bennington College)的美國研究學士學位和哈佛大學教育研究生院的管理與計劃碩士學位。

gregory.jpg

Gregory Bennett

联席总监/联合制作人/动画设计师

Gregory Bennett是一位新西兰数字艺术家,主要从事3D动画,动作捕捉,投影映射,虚拟和增强现实以及互动媒体。 他曾在新西兰,澳大利亚,美国和欧洲举办过国际展览,他的作品也在公共和私人收藏中展出。 最近的展览包括real-fake.org.2.0,纽约BronxArtSpace国际数字艺术家调查,2016年香港电子艺术国际研讨会的评审展,以及丹佛的Supernova 2017数字动画节。 他目前是奥克兰理工大学数字设计与视觉艺术系主任。

andrew.jpg

Andrew Beaubien

VR程序员/声音设计师

Andrew Beaubien于2016年在达特茅斯学院完成计算机科学与音乐学位,此后一直从事独立开发工作。他对社会变革游戏的兴趣源于他在系统思考方面的​​背景,他在达特茅斯工程学院(Dartmouth’s engineering school)担任史蒂夫•彼得森(Steve Peterson)的助理。

0.jpg

Yusuf Olokoba

应用程序员

 Yusuf Olokoba是一名软件开发人员和游戏开发人员,拥有API设计,应用程序开发和后端开发方面的经验。

Jellyfish in Aquarium

Alex Barnett

科学顾问

Alex Barnett是一名应用数学家和数值分析师。他在达特茅斯学院数学系任教12年。他就读于剑桥大学,在哈佛大学获得物理学博士学位,随后在麻省总医院获得放射学博士后奖学金,并在纽约大学柯朗数学研究所(Courant Instructorship)担任讲师。他的研究兴趣包括科学计算,偏微分方程,积分方程,生物医学成像,神经科学,逆问题和量子混沌。 Barnett在波散射,高频特征值,势理论,周期几何和快速算法等领域有卓越成就。他曾获得美国国家科学基金会(National Science Foundation)的多项资助,达特茅斯学院(Dartmouth)的Karen E. Wetterhahn杰出创新或学术成就奖,并获得了第21届国际物理奥林匹克运动会(International Physics Olympiad)冠军。Barnett也是一位爵士乐和放克音乐家。他曾为妻子Liz Canner执导的多部电影作曲,并为她的VR项目《失落的美人鱼城》(Lost City of Mer) 提供科学建议。

Starfish

Marc Weiss

顾问

Marc Weiss是著名的PBS系列P.O.V.的创始人,他是一位气候教育家,也是塞拉俱乐部基金会(Sierra Club Foundation)的前董事会成员。 40多年来,他一直是独立媒体运动的领导者,最初是一名电影制作人和记者,后来成为几个关键组织的联合创始人,其中包括网络实验室(Web Lab),这是一个网络在线实验室,利用互联网让很多人一起参与到重要问题上。

Aquarium Decor

David Smallman

律师

Smallman Law PLLC专门从事媒体法,知识产权和复杂诉讼,以及第一修正案和信息自由事项。我们的客户包括全球媒体保险公司,成熟和初创技术公司,出版商,作家,纪录片公司以及调查性新闻网络和组织。在国际社会面临经济动荡和深刻挑战的时刻,我们坚信我们的客户将受益于法律。我们还认为,长期存在的价值观、伦理原则和社会正义与积极倡导和取得具有成本效益的成果是一致的。

技术顾问

Todd Bryant

Marc Bouchard, Epic Games

Martin Sevigny, Epic Games

Jeremy Thompson

Lee Jackson

Sea creature

Stephanie Rothschild

仙女教母

斯蒂芬妮·羅斯柴爾德(Stephanie Rothschild)經營著一家人才經紀公司Kidzlovemusic,為您帶來最佳的家庭娛樂體驗。憑藉屢獲殊榮的藝術家們提供的包容性,多語種,文化共鳴的音樂和教育計劃,他們為每個孩子和成人提供了東西!

Aurelia Jellyfish

Celine Sutter

Astrea Media,LLC的副製作人,Most 失落之城的推廣協調員,網站設計師和教程動畫師

实习生

Lindsey Alpaugh

Serena Corson

Farrell Erickson

Jeremy Huml

Rachel Miller

Achuth Nair

Lucy Rosenthal

Michael Tang

Hongting Wang - Translator

© 2019 Lost City of Mer LLC

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Liz Canner

Producer/Director/Writer

Liz Canner is an award-winning filmmaker, digital artist, sculptor, and writer who creates films, cross-platform digital media projects, and installations intended to inspire positive change. She likes to employ cutting-edge technologies to explore human rights and environmental issues from a new perspective.  A prime example of this is her critically acclaimed public cyber art documentary Symphony of a City on the housing crisis. Her feature documentary Orgasm Inc. about the pharmaceutical industry and women’s health was a New York Times “Critic's Pick”.  Her work has played at over a 100 film festivals internationally, been theatrically released, broadcast on many TV stations globally, and streamed on sites such as Sundance Now and Netflix internationally in 41 countries (“Most Popular” Critically Acclaimed Documentary section in 2012).  A graduate of Brown University with Honors, she has received over 60 awards, and grants for her work including an NEA grant, the Dartmouth College Visionary Award and fellowships from the Rockefeller Foundation and the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University.  She is the director of Astrea Media Inc., a nonprofit media company dedicated to creating innovative projects on human rights and environmental issues.

Katarina Markovic

3D VR Designer

Katarina Markovic is an award winning CGI Generalist, 3D Modeller, and CGI Landscape Artist. She completed her Master of Design at Auckland University of Technology in 2018.

Saul Pena Gamero

Lead VR Programmer

Saul Pena Gamero is a VR/AR software developer with a masters in Applied Computer Science.

DG Webster

Scientific Advisor

DG Webster, a professor of Environmental Studies at Dartmouth College, focuses her research on understanding feedbacks within global scale social-ecological systems. Primarily, her work looks at the impact humans have on the oceans.  Currently, she’s studying coral reefs.

Paul Moorcroft

Scientific Advisor

Paul Moorcroft, a professor at the Harvard University Center for the Environment, has done extensive research on the impact of climate change.  He uses mathematical models to study ecological dynamics of terrestrial plant communities and ecosystems and biosphere-atmosphere interactions. 

Winslow Burleson

Advisor

Winslow Burleson, a professor at New York University, leads the NYU-X Lab (www.nyu-x.org) where he is developing a  transdisciplinary research and innovation holodeck. Win was recognized by the National Academy of Engineering (NAE) as “one of the nation’s leading engineering researchers and educators”. He received the best paper award at the 2009 International Conference on Artificial Intelligence, the field’s top conference, showing Affective Learning Companions’ ability to have a large-scale societal impact on thousands of students, by bringing cyber-enabled learning research into classroom settings. Win has been awarded 10 patents, four inventor and innovator awards from IBM Research, two Time Magazine Awards for the top 10 and top 50 inventions of the year, authored over 100 scientific publications, exhibited at the Pompidou Centre, and performed in Carnegie Hall.

Polita Glynn

Advisor

Polita Glynn oversees the Pew fellows program in marine conservation, which seeks to improve ocean health by generating high-quality research and fostering a worldwide community of experts who collaborate to address marine conservation issues.  Before joining Pew, Glynn was a freelance project director, educator, writer, and producer specializing in marine conservation and media education. She holds a bachelor’s degree in American studies from Bennington College and a master’s degree in administration and planning from the Harvard University Graduate School of Education.

Gregory Bennett

Co-Director/Co-Producer/Animator

Gregory Bennett is a New Zealand-based digital artist who works with 3D animation, motion capture, projection mapping, virtual and augmented reality and interactive media. He has exhibited internationally in New Zealand, Australia, the USA, and Europe, and his work is represented in both public and private collections. Recent exhibitions include the real-fake.org.2.0, a survey of international digital artists at the BronxArtSpace in New York, the juried exhibition at the 2016 International Symposium on Electronic Art in Hong Kong, and the Supernova 2017 Digital Animation Festival in Denver. He is currently Head of Department for Digital Design and Visual Arts at Auckland University of Technology.

Gregory Bennett artist website.

Andrew Beaubien

Lead VR Programmer/Sound Designer

Andrew Beaubien completed his degree in Computer Science and Music at Dartmouth College in 2016 and has since been doing independent development work.  His interest in games for social change stems from his background in systems thinking, which he has studied and taught now for several years as Steve Peterson's assistant at Dartmouth's engineering school.​

Yusuf Olokoba

App Programmer

Yusuf Olokoba is a software developer and game developer with experience in API design, app development, and backend development.

Alex Barnett

Scientific Advisor

Alex Barnett is an applied mathematician and numerical analyst. He was a Professor in the mathematics department at Dartmouth College for 12 years. He attended Cambridge University and obtained his Ph.D. in physics at Harvard University, followed by a postdoctoral fellowship in radiology at Massachusetts General Hospital and a Courant Instructorship at New York University. His research interests include scientific computing, partial differential equations, integral equations, biomedical imaging, neuroscience, inverse problems, and quantum chaos. Barnett is well known for numerical work in wave scattering, high-frequency eigenvalues, potential theory, periodic geometries, and fast algorithms. He has received several grants from the National Science Foundation, received Dartmouth’s Karen E. Wetterhahn Memorial Award for Distinguished Creative or Scholarly Achievement, and won the XXI International Physics Olympiad. Barnett is also a jazz and funk musician. He has composed the music for a number of films[2] by his wife director Liz Canner and advised about scientific matters on her VR project Lost City of Mer.

Marc Weiss

Advisor

Marc Weiss is the creator of the celebrated PBS series P.O.V., a climate educator and former board member of the Sierra Club Foundation. He has been a leader in the independent media movement for more than 40 years, first as a filmmaker and journalist, then as a co-founder of several key organizations including Web Lab, an online laboratory that uses the Internet to engage a wide range of people on important issues.

David Smallman

Attorney

Smallman Law PLLC specializes in media law, intellectual property, and complex litigation, as well as a First Amendment and freedom of information matters. Our clients include global media insurers, established and start-up technology companies, publishers, authors, documentary film companies, and investigative journalism networks and organizations. In a time of economic upheaval and profound challenges facing the international community, we believe that clients benefit from the practice of law as a profession, rather than a business. We also believe that longstanding values, ethical principals, and social justice, are consistent with zealous advocacy and the achievement of cost-effective outcomes.

Technical Consultants

Todd Bryant

Marc Bouchard, Epic Games

Martin Sevigny, Epic Games

Jeremy Thompson

Lee Jackson

Stephanie Rothschild

Fairy Godmother

Stephanie Rothschild runs Kidzlovemusic, a talent agency, that brings you the best in family entertainment. With award-winning artists who offer inclusive, multilingual, culturally resonant music and educational programs, they have something for every child and adult!

Celine Sutter

Associate producer for Astrea Media, LLC, outreach coordinator, website designer and tutorial animator for Lost City of Mer.

Interns

Lindsey Alpaugh

Serena Corson

Farrell Erickson

Jeremy Huml

Rachel Miller

Achuth Nair

Lucy Rosenthal

Michael Tang

Hongting Wang - Translator